Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Fool proof and delicious. Fancy enough for company. Easy enough for a rushed week-night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love these, made it at least 4 times already... and myself as well as my boyfriend love them. Try it, and I guarantee you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinajones87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy & yummy! These have a little crunch to them, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
AMAZING. The only change I made was used mostly olive oil with a dab of butter to make it healthier. The husband said it was the best asparagus he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
simple. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickaletta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was very good. I can't get my kids to try many new vegetables...but they loved these, even my 5 and 7 yr old gobbled these up. I did use olive oil instead of butter though and sprinkled them with sea salt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is the way we always eat asparagus. One exception. I use olive oil or 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 sesame oil. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Absolutely, amazingly, mouthwatering good! I cut back on the butter a bit and used a little extra virgin olive oil in place of the "missing" butter. I even added an extra clove of garlic, and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband loved this recipe. He said of all the ways he has tried asparagus, this was his favorite. I'm not a big asparagus fan, however, I thoroughly enjoyed it prepared in this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States