Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Add Cherry Tomatoes..... I make this recipe all the time but use EVOO as others have suggested. Sauteeing the cherry tomatoes just until they are about to explode and serving it with the 'gus is fantastic. Your family and friends will be very impressed. Strain off a bit of the oil so you don't get puddles on your plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
YUMMY!!! SO SIMPLE!! - and my husband actually ate asparagus!! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Just tried this recipe on a whim and the butter cooked away so fast that the garlic started to burn. Left a burnt taste on the asparagus too. I added some salt, pepper, and parmesan like others suggested, and that helped to cover the taste, but I would say go with an olive oil next time to avoid the burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent! I made this on mothers day for dinner, went over very well with the other guests. I added a bit of sea salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We eat asparagus this simple delicious way ALL the time! If you use unsalted butter you may need a sprinkle of salt and I like to add a couple turns of fresh black pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
So simple and so satisfying. I don't cover the asparagus, and just use butter, garlic and a little salt. I can't say I've timed the cooking - but it comes out perfect every time. Truly a great preparation for my very favorite vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I really liked the asparagus cooked this way. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
What a quick, easy & good tasting way to cook asparagus. We love garlic so this was a perfect recipe for me & I even got my husband to eat it. I also added mushrooms. Couldn't have been any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Read a lot of reviews before I made this...cut mine into 1 1/2 inch pieces used half the butter for 8 mins. First...my garlic did not burn and It was finely minced....4 cloves. Second, the asparagus did not need to be blanched it came out perfectly crisp and beautifully green.....thanks for a great recipe...will try adding wine, soy or lemon juice as others suggested for variation. So quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Quick and easy dish, added another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States