Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! We all loved it! Tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I used less butter than called for because it was all that I had (maybe a little over two tablespoons.) It was still way too much! The asparagus cooked way too quickly -- some of it burned before the ten minutes. This recipe left the asparagus soggy. I would probably never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tried this twice now and a real keeper. Raise or own garlic and asparagus so will be done over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have tried so many different recipes and was never really satisfied. This recipe is not only good, its GREAT! I cook asparagus this way and eat it all the time as a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good recipe! After reading previous reviews I used 2 tablespoons olive oil and 1 tablespoon butter, instead of just 3 tablespoons of butter and only sauteed it for 8 minutes. 10 minutes would have been way too long! It turned out perfect, tasted amazing, and I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were fantastic at my dinner party, i let the spears sit in the marinade overnight before tossing in the pan. I will absolutely serve these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My 1 yr old, 12 yr old, husband and I all LOVED this! So good. I cooked longer on lower heat with the lid on. So fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Agree with previous reviewers - when you add the asparagus to the pan, turn it down to medium or med./low, cook for about 5 minutes. Done. Bam! Add a sprinkle of salt & pepper to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great...The second time.... The first time I made as written and the garlic did indeed burn. I should have listened to the other reviewers but I'm pretty stubborn about sticking to the recipe the first time. The second time I used 1 T. butter and 2 T. olive oil and sauteed for only 5 min, adding the garlic after about 3 min and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I am always looking for recipies I can make my own and this went very well with a couple of baked salmon dijon filets I covered with no salt seasoning, dijon mustard and then covered in seasoned bread crumbs I made earlier in the week mixed with a little melted butter. I seasoned my pan with olive oil first. I have found this to be useful in just about any recipe calling for sauteed or pan seared processes. I sauteed in basil butter I had made from an earlier recipe and added baby portabella mushrooms very thinly sliced. Also, I cooked for 15 minutes at medium heat. Asparagus was still green and crisp while mushrooms were well cooked. Plates licked clean. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States