Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I followed some of the other reviewers and added Parm cheese and basalmic vinegar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I do not normally care for asparagus but these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Marie Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We've been making this for several months now. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Good garlic and buttery taste. And I like that you don't get that stringy texture that you sometimes get with asparagus. But the flavor just doesn't pop like my soy + balsamic recipe. While good, this recipe will always be second rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It was okay, nothing too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I agree with the other reviewers, add garlic at the end! Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A regular staple in our house. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a perfect quick and delicious side dish, I added a couple lemon wedges to simmer on top while it cooked in the garlic and butter! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good, very quick and easy. No salt necessary. However, end result is VERY tender asparagus. So, if you like your asparagus a little crunchier, reduce the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The entire batch was eaten by only two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States