Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Indhira Reyes
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I enjoyed it a lot.. I let he asparagus cook as much as I wanted. I added pan spray on it to avoid getting stuck. I may add more garlic next time. I did sprinkle some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indhira Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I really liked this. Apparently, I made it twice. The first time didn't go over so well as there was too much browning due to reducing the fat too much and subbing some oil. I do not recommend that. I tried it again the other day and we really enjoyed it as a side dish. The only change I made this time was just going with 2 tblsp of regular butter and 2 cloves of chopped garlic. I wanted to keep within the same ratio. The cooking directions worked perfect this time. It makes 2 large or 4 small servings. The only thing it is only good when just made. The next day the butter bits all over the asparagus and the softer limper texture did not make it very good for leftovers. Definitely make this fresh and enjoy. I used about a medium sized asparagus, if that helps, about a 1/4" thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
First time I tried to eat or make asparagus :) This recipe is a keeper :) Made the "scary" stuff (quote from the kids) very delicious :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed the suggestion of cooking them uncovered, using olive oil, and Parmesan cheese. Barely made it to the table. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Must be careful not to get it overdone (in my opinion). Anything over 10 min (at least on my stove) would be way too much. If you add balsamic as another reviewer suggests, do that at the end. We like it roasted a lot more which is why this only gets 3 from me. Okay, but not the best way to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I hate Asparagus, so obviously I don't make it often, and my husband loves it. He says I don't know how to fix it right. So I made this last night for him, and he said it was the BEST I have ever made. Thanks, as it was even easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fabulous. At the end I added some coarse salt, Mrs. Dash and parmesan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Buractaon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
very good and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it. It was easy just like the other s said. I made it just as written did not change it. It will be the only way I cook asparagus. Kia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is an excellent way to cook asparagus. I added a chopped shallot along with the garlic towards the end. And seasoned with creole seasoning. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States