Sauteed Fiddleheads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Super simple and super yum! I used a little less garlic to let the fiddlehead flavour shine through, and used half olive oil and half butter, and boy, with that dash of lemon, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have always wanted to try Fiddleheads. This was a great recipe to try them for the first time eating them. I have to say 5 stars up! This was great, I made them exactly as you wrote it up. Awesome with the garlic and the lemon. I had them for breakfast with an egg omelet on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Fiddleheads can be a little intimidating because you don't see them often at the market. I used about half the amount of fiddleheads called for, but kept other amounts the same. The cooking times were spot on for me, simmering for 10 min and sauteeing for 5 min. They were still slightly crisp without being soggy. I used extra garlic and did not add it until there were 2 minutes left in sauteeing, because I was afraid it would burn. The lemon juice was a good addition, adding a nice freshness. Thanks, A Korean, for the simple and delicious spring-like recipe! I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious. Very fresh tasting! I added just a little butter to my olive oil too. My husband liked them without the lemon juice; I liked it without, but preferred them with the lemon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Have been doing them this way for years, The key is par boiling them until just tender before sauteeing then you can do anything with them. My family loves them this way and if we happen to have some wild leeks( in our search for the fiddleheads - (here in the Northeast springtime)then by all means throw a few of them in as well. This dish definitely says "SPRINGTIME" for us here in New England and it is SOOOOO Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have been using this recipe for over a year now, I love it! I make it exactly as directed. It was the first recipe I ever used for fiddleheads (which I was kind of anxious about cooking right), now I really look forward to them being in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
As someone who lives in Maine, I can't wait for the first fiddleheads to appear at the Farmers Market. This was just another wonderful way to cook them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
fiddleheads are amazing exept i fry them with salt and margarine in the frying pan.My dad used to take me to find fiddleheads all the times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had this at a friend's house and they were delicious. Like another reader, my friend added a little butter while sauteeing them and tossed with toasted pine nuts before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are delicious! Such a springtime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States