Sauteed Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Perfect! A hit with the Byrdboys. I increased the corn in this, using 2 cans sweet corn and 1 can shoepeg. There was plenty of butter/curry to stretch. Sprinkled a little cayenne on top for color and heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Started cooking and realized I didn't have curry...it was still fabulous...such a nice change of pace. Look forward to making it with curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was a recipe that no one in my house really cared for. We love curry, but the texture of the corn didn't mix well with the flavor of the curry. I ended up mixing the leftovers into some soup the next day. Won't be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Amazingly quick and delicious!!! I used a lot less butter (about 1/2) and more granulated garlic instead of the powder. Topped it off with a little cayenne pepper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mardell Mitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I'm thoroughly sick of regular corn because it's my husband's favorite vegetable, so I thought I'd try this since I love curry. One thing I did do differently was use the kernels I cut from an ear of fresh corn. I'm not sure I got the proportions of the other ingredients exactly right, but I did like the finished product and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Oh my gosh, this is so good. We served this last year (2009) for Thanksgiving and so many folks asked for the recipe. Will serve again for my crowd joining us for Christmas dinner. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I really liked this. I did use less butter (a little less than a quarter cup), frozen corn (not a fan of canned), and some seasoned salt. This was a great side to tacos/burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Quick, cheap, and easy...loved it, will cook again. This recipe went well as a side dish for slowcooker chicken continetal, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was very delicious,easy and quick. If you are a fan of curry you are bound to love it. I hesitated and used just 1 tbs. curry powder but did not change anything else. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My husband was cooking steak, as you know, once the bbq is hot it doesnt take long.....enough time to whip up this great recipe, it was even better than the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States