Sauteed Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My husband was cooking steak, as you know, once the bbq is hot it doesnt take long.....enough time to whip up this great recipe, it was even better than the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Perfect! A hit with the Byrdboys. I increased the corn in this, using 2 cans sweet corn and 1 can shoepeg. There was plenty of butter/curry to stretch. Sprinkled a little cayenne on top for color and heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Started cooking and realized I didn't have curry...it was still fabulous...such a nice change of pace. Look forward to making it with curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Amazingly quick and delicious!!! I used a lot less butter (about 1/2) and more granulated garlic instead of the powder. Topped it off with a little cayenne pepper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mardell Mitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was very easy, quick, and tasted great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
4.5. Really easy and really tasty. We'll definitely make again - but not for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was very delicious,easy and quick. If you are a fan of curry you are bound to love it. I hesitated and used just 1 tbs. curry powder but did not change anything else. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Not that great. I did it exactly as stated. I love Curry flavor, but after trying this, I even mentioned it to a co-worker (Jamaican) and we both agree: curry and corn just don't mix. Thanks anyway. But I don't think I'll be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was OK, but not crazy about it. Best if mixed in with another curry dish and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLorrayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was a recipe that no one in my house really cared for. We love curry, but the texture of the corn didn't mix well with the flavor of the curry. I ended up mixing the leftovers into some soup the next day. Won't be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States