Sauteed Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This one is a keeper! Nice way to spice up ordinary corn. Thanks a bunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I'm thoroughly sick of regular corn because it's my husband's favorite vegetable, so I thought I'd try this since I love curry. One thing I did do differently was use the kernels I cut from an ear of fresh corn. I'm not sure I got the proportions of the other ingredients exactly right, but I did like the finished product and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Quick, cheap, and easy...loved it, will cook again. This recipe went well as a side dish for slowcooker chicken continetal, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was a recipe that no one in my house really cared for. We love curry, but the texture of the corn didn't mix well with the flavor of the curry. I ended up mixing the leftovers into some soup the next day. Won't be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was OK, but not crazy about it. Best if mixed in with another curry dish and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLorrayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Not that great. I did it exactly as stated. I love Curry flavor, but after trying this, I even mentioned it to a co-worker (Jamaican) and we both agree: curry and corn just don't mix. Thanks anyway. But I don't think I'll be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was very delicious,easy and quick. If you are a fan of curry you are bound to love it. I hesitated and used just 1 tbs. curry powder but did not change anything else. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
4.5. Really easy and really tasty. We'll definitely make again - but not for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was very easy, quick, and tasted great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Amazingly quick and delicious!!! I used a lot less butter (about 1/2) and more granulated garlic instead of the powder. Topped it off with a little cayenne pepper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States