Sauteed Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was ok. I used less butter than the recipe called for. Probably won't make again, but thought I would try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is so quick and easy to make. It's pretty tasty, too. Being a college student, this is a great quick fix to make in as large or small a portion as you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this is a flavorful sidedish that can accompany idian, chinese, or mexican food. i make this as a side dish with 5-spice fish.....my variation includes sautee onion in 2 tbsp butter....after onions are translucent add garlic and curry poweder and heat until aromatic....deglaze pan with 3 tbs white wine and add 1/4 tsp thyme..then add frozen corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
LOVED IT! Yum! Yum! Yum! I enjoyed the curry taste with the sweetness of the corn...looking forward to trying this with Olathe sweet sweet corn and increasing the heat with more spices! Only because I love to experiment not because the recipe is unsatisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I really liked this. I did use less butter (a little less than a quarter cup), frozen corn (not a fan of canned), and some seasoned salt. This was a great side to tacos/burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
the side dish is very good. for a quick main course i added green peppers carrots and shrimp. i added just enough organic chicken stock to make enough gravy to serve over noodles. everyone loved it! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really good. I love curry and I love garlic. I added a little finely chopped green pepper mostly for the color but they compliment the corn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Interesting flavors...not too bad. I didn't have onion so I used minced real fresh garlic and threw some chopped tomatoes in too. I will definitely finish the dish, but I'm not sure if I'll remember to make it again. Might taste okay with cumin instead???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very good side dish with grilled porkchops,i used minced garlic instead of powder.yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this to use up a can of corn, which I hate except in cob form, that I had in my cupboard. I love curry, so I was excited. A bit of a disappointment - it didn't mask the canned corn flavour enough. My husband loved it, though... only make this if you already like canned corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States