Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Obviously a subjective thing - I really could take or leave these and much prefer tomatoes uncooked. I don't regret trying something different but once was enough for me. Maybe it's those stewed tomatoes Mom served us as kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was delicious and easy to make. I made it as a side dish but I think next time I will serve it over some whole wheat pasta. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Blase
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Just okay--won't make again--waste of home grown tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Easy to do, and evryone loves them. I used Garlic flavored olive oil drizzled on top and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Laeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
easy. simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really liked these with the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this sounds awesome and smells great but my father, boyfriend and i all were not crazy about this.. i wanted something different than the traditional veggie side dish so i decided to try this one--more than likely will not try again. maybe our taste is different than everyone else's since this got such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Loved it! I add some diced monz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very good! I made this with my 10 year old brother (I'm 16) this afternoon using some sweet yellow cherry tomatoes from our garden. I then topped some rice with the sauteed tomatoes; it was so good. I added cilantro while we sauteed. Thank you~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was just ok. My daughter, who loves cherry tomatoes, did not like this. I found the skins to be too tough to eat. The flavors were nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States