Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Easy and yummy! Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were delicious. I agree with what another reviewer posted ... DEFINITELY worth using fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and tasty way to use my garden cherry tomatoes and basil. I did sprinkle some parmesan cheese to add another burst of yummy. Making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Fast and easy (be a bit careful, as it set off smoke alarm even with down draft vent going full). Followed recipe exactly, but added some half spinach leaves at the end for a bit of color. Recipe requested by all at our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLSReality

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were just ok...nothing special. Made with dried basil instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
For an appetizing and tasty pasta dish, use an heirloom variety cherry or grape tomato and toss into cooked tricolor rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
fabulous I just add a little parmasian cheese, even without it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I have done something similar to this for years, but use 1 T butter & 1 T olive oil, 1 T dill weed (fresh is best), & saute` mushrooms first, then add thinly sliced zucchini, the tomatoes last & finish with a splash of fresh lemon juice.. Green veggies covered & it is so wonderful, quick & easy. I slice the cherry or grape tomatoes in half & just get them hot - not really cooking, it makes them mushy. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is an excellent side dish. Make sure you use FRESH basil or you get an entirely different taste. To me it's just not as good. Cherry tomatoes are much sweeter in taste than grape tomatoes. So choose your tomatoes for the taste you would like to achieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States