Sauteed Carrots and Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
bought some leeks for the first time and looked for a recipe to use them. Found this recipe and I am in love with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was excellent and I will be making it again. I did make a few changes due to dietary restrictions and taste. I only used two carrots as I was adding a small package of petite gourmet mushroom that needed to be used up. Since mushrooms are like little sponges I added another 1/4 cup of broth. I left out the sugar as I knew that the carrots were very sweet. I used Earth Balance instead of butter but I'm sure that it would have been much better with butter. Since I don't care for thyme with vegetables I used 3/4 tsp of herb de provence. This is a solid recipe, thanks mcgerm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have been searching for a recipe for carrots that I liked because the only carrots I'll eat are those that have cooked with pot roast all day. I finally found it with this one. The only thing I changed due to allergies was I used vegetable broth instead of chicken. Outside of that I followed it exactly and I loved them! Making them again as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was a very tasty side dish. Had a really big leek left over and needed to use up. I be keeping leeks around more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I have this saved in my recipe box and it's going to be a regular dish for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remgirl1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is pretty good and simple to make. I omitted the sugar, used coconut oil instead of butter and vegetable broth in place of chicken broth (I used a full cup). I also used 5 carrots (a bunch). It took a bit longer to cook (at least 30 minutes). My 10-year old daughter really likes this dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow! This was fabulous. It was my first time eating leeks too. Can't wait to serve to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I decided to cut the vegetables into quarter inch slices instead of finely chopped. Since we like our carrots pretty soft, I increased the chicken broth to one cup and cooked it longer. I made no other adjustments and we loved these carrots and leeks. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
When I was done cooking, both my husband and I thought this looked more like something to mix into another recipe than a side dish. However, it tasted amazing, and went very well with some chicken cordon bleu and pasta! The only changes I made were to use beef broth (I thought we were having steak), 1 clove of garlic, and Herbs de Provence (didn't have thyme)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States