Sauteed Carrots and Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
absolutely loved it!!!!!!! i cut out the sugar and added a bit more chicken broth after the first amount evaporated since i wasnt sure how soft the carrots were. I had no thyme so i used garlic, black pepper and parlsey instead. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I read all the reviews and added the parsnips from one reviewer's suggestion. I did NOT add any sugar and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was restaurant good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chartier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I was very happy to find this recipe. I made it with rainbow carrots. It came out great. I will be making this again soon. My family really liked it. They ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Use only 1 leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Perhaps my carrots were smaller than average. Perhaps we just really enjoyed this, but there is no way this was 6 servings. The two of us scarfed the whole pan full. Thank you for a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love these!!! Make this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It was a hit, something different but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy and tasty. Nothing outstanding, but worthy of regular inclusion in my diet. My non-veggie-loving boyfriend enjoyed it, which is amazing. I subbed xylitol for the sugar since he's diabetic, but it would be good without sweetener too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We literally have this two or three times a month. I use butter, but opt for veggie broth, and use brown sugar instead of white. Huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison degan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States