Sauteed Carrots and Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So simple. So quick and tasty. It was by far the best side dish on the table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Thought this was recipe was great. Easy, delicious, and something different than your typical veggie side. I left out the thyme, just because I'm picky about spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good leek recipe. I put the veggies in the chopper. Used half the sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome, but I tweaked it for my 3yr old (she's type 1 diabetic). I sliced veggies like in the picture, added fresh garlic and a turnip, used water instead of broth to avoid extra sodium, no sugar, and olive oil instead of butter. Also had some parsley and other fresh herbs I threw in. Took longer than 15 mins to get nice and browned, but SO GOOD when it was done!! Served with brown rice and grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tasty! But the chicken broth wasn't enough, added more than 3x the amount throughout the cooking so the veggies wouldn't burn. Didn't use sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. A very tasty, easy side to prepare. We really enjoyed it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I was a little worried because I had no stock or soup of any kind on hand. I just used water, since I figured it was like a braising liquid anyway. I doubled the recipe with no problem. This is going to be a new 'go to' for our family! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Both my husband and i really liked this. I used the bagged organic carrots and just sliced them up but I do think it would be better with using regular (and larger) carrots. Regardless, I served this with another recipe found on this site - a Salisbury Steak recipe - but these carrots were the standout. The main course paled in comparison. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and again for New Year's Day! LOVE it and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
You have to try a 5 star recipe, right? It did not disappoint - easy and very tasty! Sometimes I love recipes that are simple and don't take a million ingredients. I made this exactly as written, but served over pearl couscous as a side dish with grilled pork chops and salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States