Sauteed Carrots and Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
LOVED this recipe. I made it to accompany steak and I loved it so much that after my first bite, I never touched my steak again for the rest of the meal. Simple and a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is really good! I made it according to recipe except I subbed sugar for splenda. My bf raved about it. It is definitely going to be my vegetable rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. Sautéed some brown mushrooms a couple of minutes before adding in the carrots and leek, a clove of garlic, and a decreased the sugar. A delicious recipe and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So simple. So quick and tasty. It was by far the best side dish on the table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Thought this was recipe was great. Easy, delicious, and something different than your typical veggie side. I left out the thyme, just because I'm picky about spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good leek recipe. I put the veggies in the chopper. Used half the sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome, but I tweaked it for my 3yr old (she's type 1 diabetic). I sliced veggies like in the picture, added fresh garlic and a turnip, used water instead of broth to avoid extra sodium, no sugar, and olive oil instead of butter. Also had some parsley and other fresh herbs I threw in. Took longer than 15 mins to get nice and browned, but SO GOOD when it was done!! Served with brown rice and grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tasty! But the chicken broth wasn't enough, added more than 3x the amount throughout the cooking so the veggies wouldn't burn. Didn't use sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. A very tasty, easy side to prepare. We really enjoyed it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I was a little worried because I had no stock or soup of any kind on hand. I just used water, since I figured it was like a braising liquid anyway. I doubled the recipe with no problem. This is going to be a new 'go to' for our family! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States