Sauteed Carrots and Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love these!!! Make this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It was a hit, something different but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy and tasty. Nothing outstanding, but worthy of regular inclusion in my diet. My non-veggie-loving boyfriend enjoyed it, which is amazing. I subbed xylitol for the sugar since he's diabetic, but it would be good without sweetener too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We literally have this two or three times a month. I use butter, but opt for veggie broth, and use brown sugar instead of white. Huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison degan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Good golly this was surprisingly delicious! I'm going to make another batch and see if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
bought some leeks for the first time and looked for a recipe to use them. Found this recipe and I am in love with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was excellent and I will be making it again. I did make a few changes due to dietary restrictions and taste. I only used two carrots as I was adding a small package of petite gourmet mushroom that needed to be used up. Since mushrooms are like little sponges I added another 1/4 cup of broth. I left out the sugar as I knew that the carrots were very sweet. I used Earth Balance instead of butter but I'm sure that it would have been much better with butter. Since I don't care for thyme with vegetables I used 3/4 tsp of herb de provence. This is a solid recipe, thanks mcgerm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have been searching for a recipe for carrots that I liked because the only carrots I'll eat are those that have cooked with pot roast all day. I finally found it with this one. The only thing I changed due to allergies was I used vegetable broth instead of chicken. Outside of that I followed it exactly and I loved them! Making them again as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was a very tasty side dish. Had a really big leek left over and needed to use up. I be keeping leeks around more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I have this saved in my recipe box and it's going to be a regular dish for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remgirl1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States