Sauteed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used red cabbage, added some garlic, and yum! Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used this recipe as a guide. I started with sautéed butter with onion and shallots. I added thin sliced mushrooms and cooked for a few minutes longer. I then added finely shredded cabbage and cooked for a few more minutes. The butter gave the hearty veggies a good flavor. I served it as a base for stuffed chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was looking for a simple warm cabbage recipe. This was so easy and very good. It tasted so fresh. I will make this again. I added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I tried this a few times with green cabbage recently and I loved it. Makes a great side dish. I added garlic and some nice green onions. the one thing I do differently is I add a little olive oil to coat the mixture and stir fry in a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe! First time I made this exactly as written and really liked it! [Cooked it until it started to 'brown' - YUM!] Second time I added soy sauce to the mixture for a little different flavor... and again really liked it! Next time I think I'll add a little vinegar for yet a different flavor. Love this recipe because it's so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yes, it was fast and easy and I had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! We used red cabbage, as recommended. Also added a bit of garlic pepper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used green cabbage since that was what I had. I sliced the cabbage in fine ribbons and sliced the onion in similar fashion. I like the flavor boost from the peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
easy and fresh side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States