Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I wanted some sauteed apples to pair with pulled pork for dinner. These are yummy and so easy. I added pecans. I will try walnuts next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I make this recipe for breakfast many mornings and put on oatmeal. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla as a tweak. I put steel cut oatmeal in the breakfast bowl, add some sauteed apple mixture and drench it with some nice cold milk. Not that 2% stuff either, that stuff reminds me of what was left after we washed out the milkers on the farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I make this, but never add water or cornstarch, liquid will evaporate as you sautée. Also, I ALWAYS throw in a handful of raisins or craisins when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this for pie filling andts very goooooddd thanks for thr recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made as is with adding a few dashes of nut meg as others have suggested. It was so delicious, I have made it twice now for side dish with dinner. Also is great to add into cottage cheese for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe we will be enjoying this one time after time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Little too sweet with red delicious apples, would just cut back the brown sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! Tastes like Boston Market's cinnamon apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
True, butter and sugar are not necessary to make an apple saute topping. But, when my teenagers try to eat at Family Donut for a weekend breakfast, this recipe entices them to stay home and eat breakfast from scratch. I pair this recipe with Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Buttermilk-Oatmeal-Pancakes/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Gizak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
these were amazing I had Gala apples and they turned out lovely. This can be breakfast, side dish, or dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States