Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious as a side dish over pork chops. I cook this in the microwave. It's ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I wouldn't add one teaspoon of nutmeg it was just too much for me, so instead next time I'll add one dash of nutmeg and one teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this! This will be a new staple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I tripled amount of apples, but reduced sugar to 1 cup. It makes delicious pie filling too. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family loved these apples over waffles. I added golden raisins while cooking and vanilla at the end. Very sweet but delicious. I may cut the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Super easy and delicious! We were having ham with cheesy broccoli & potato casserole and my husband was suppose to pick up some chunky applesauce to go along with dinner - he forgot. I had some apples so I decided to try this recipe. I didn't have any corn starch or flour on hand so I cut back a bit on the spices and sugar and used a couple of teaspoons of Pumpkin Spice instant pudding mix - it was so tasty! I only gave it 4 stars since I didn't follow the exact recipe. I'll be sure to make this again with the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchntress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yummy! I love this recipe. I served this as a side dish to go with meatloaf, mashed potatoes, & green beans. PERFECT! I buttered my roll and dipped it in the sauce...tasted like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect. I made it according to the directions exactly. Came out better than Cracker Barrel. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very good recipe, I followed the recipe, made no changes to the recipe. ** I can't figure out people that change the recipe, then rate it low.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have cornstarch, so I subbed flour, and regular Gala or Fuji apples still taste great in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States