Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Follow the recipe exactly! It's perfection! I can eat these over pie, ice cream, with pork, over pancakes or all by themselves. Simple simple simple to make! Worth every minute spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We have these as a side dish every time I make fried pork chops. Is that just a southern thing? I noticed so many reviews by people who made this for breakfast, but try it along pork chops or ham as well so you can see how versatile it is. Whatever you would serve applesauce with, try this for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'for12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Added some sliced banana and used it to top off my Dutch Babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jenny. I just love it!! I scaled the recipe down to o only two servings, and made it for breakfast this morning. My husband and I loved it! I added a little more cinamon than the recipe calls for, because we love it. I also added powdered sugar since I was out of borown sugar. It turned out wonderfully, I will definitely be making this again.Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect! This was the recipe I remembered from camp, making this over the fireplace. Since I was mysteriously out of brown, I made due with white sugar and extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good recipe .. I used on top of french crepe .. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It's good. I would cut the butter in half, or even less...otherwise, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used half the butter and sugar amount called for and they were great, not too sweet, added a dash of nutmeg. Wonderful with our oatmeal this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States