Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Plated with French Toast & was fantastic! Love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Family LOVED these APPLES! I sort of followed the recipe, however; I used a mix of Gala, Granny Smith, and Honey Crisp Apples using 6 apples in total. I only used a 1/4 cup of water and a 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Lastly, I added 1/8+ tsp of Nutmeg. This made for a perfect dish that everyone enjoyed! This will be a new forever recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved these apples. Kids loved them too. We served them with pork chops are green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is out of this world I did use apple pie spice and cinnamon and vanilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Really simple, and really delicious. I didn't have any cornstarch so I just used a little bit of flour and it work brilliantly. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These are simple and delicious. You can eat them as is, but they would be fabulous in a crumble with some ice cream over the top. My husband said it tasted like apple pie filling. He's right. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because I couldn't give it 10! This was so yummy! ABSOLUTELY the BEST sautéed apples I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. It would be best on something like waffles or pancakes. Great semi-healthy snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious!! A total hit at our house! Versatile...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTANKERSLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great way to doctor up some apples that were mealy and not so sweet. Like others said, the plan was to serve them with crepes, but we couldn't wait for the crepes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States