Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolute perfection! I have made this as written but recently adapted the recipe by using coconut oil in place of butter and leaving out the cornstarch. I also use a coarse organic brown sugar and it comes out just as well! Perfect over pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent addition to breakfast and wonderful over pancakes. I cut the brown sugar by half and it was plenty sweet. I must admit I did not have tart apples on hand, so perhaps the 1/4 cup brown sugar would be right for tart apples. I added walnuts, because I love walnuts. Next time I'll try it with vanilla as recommended. Wonderful recipe. Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made these using grannys apples, and added raisins. These are fabulous. I made baked oatmeal, and the remainder went into a pound cake recipe I found on this site. You can use these for many recipes. Kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Oh. My. Gosh... These turned out super yummy!! I made this to go with pork chops, but would definitely be awesome with ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Follow the recipe exactly! It's perfection! I can eat these over pie, ice cream, with pork, over pancakes or all by themselves. Simple simple simple to make! Worth every minute spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We have these as a side dish every time I make fried pork chops. Is that just a southern thing? I noticed so many reviews by people who made this for breakfast, but try it along pork chops or ham as well so you can see how versatile it is. Whatever you would serve applesauce with, try this for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'for12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Added some sliced banana and used it to top off my Dutch Babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jenny. I just love it!! I scaled the recipe down to o only two servings, and made it for breakfast this morning. My husband and I loved it! I added a little more cinamon than the recipe calls for, because we love it. I also added powdered sugar since I was out of borown sugar. It turned out wonderfully, I will definitely be making this again.Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect! This was the recipe I remembered from camp, making this over the fireplace. Since I was mysteriously out of brown, I made due with white sugar and extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good recipe .. I used on top of french crepe .. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States