Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Great recipe, so simple and great on ice cream or alone. I took other people's suggestions and added 1 t. vanilla, only 1 t. cornstarch and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
370 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Simply divine! So good and so easy you'd be tempted to make this every day! Ya just gotta love it when a few ingredients that you have on hand come together to create something so delicious. I did throw in a bit of vanilla for good measure and used Granny Smith Apples that I had on hand. I opted to use this as a pancake topping, but this has so many possibilites...side dish for pork or ham, over french toast or oatmeal, over top ice cream or pound cake or just all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yum! These were delicious and the entire family loved them. I used what I had on hand... half red delicious and half granny smith and added a bit more cinnamon since we love it. I cooked them a little longer since my kids like them tender. We served them over the Good Old Fashioned Pancakes recipe that is also on this site. The combination made a heavenly breakfast. We will definitely be making these on a regular basis and yes, they did remind us of the apples at Boston Market. Thank you for sharing Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I had intended on using this for our pancake topping BUT half my family ate it before the pancakes were done!! The LOVED it! I ended up making a second batch exclusively for the pancakes...also well received!! I did add 1 tsp of vanilla too but it really doesn't matter = my family loved this by itself AND as a topping! Thanks a bunch Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I give this one star because the butter and sugar aren't necessary. I use any Red apples on hand. A little water on the bottom of a pot, cut up apples, let cook til almost soft, add cinnamon: sweet & delish without butter or sugar. Can add a touch of maple syrup or honey if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great on top of pancakes or over ice cream. Sometimes I will throw in raisons or dried cranberries as well as walnuts for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Don't you love when the "accurate and dependable's" tell you you're getting an inch of snow and you end up with eight? So, for our snow day yesterday, I decided that my only breakfast eater would really like this in her oatmeal. She absolutely loved this! I had Mac's and Granny's on hand, but after reading Nicole's review, decided that the Mac's would work better. They cooked up really fast. Thanks Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I have made these a number of times and they have been great every time! Everyone in my house loves them, with pancakes,crepes, pork tenderloin or even alone. They are so good, everyone should try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this to go with pork chops instead of the usual applesauce. My husband loved it. I recomment using tart apples, otherwise it would be too sweet. I would also add just a pinch of salt. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made these apples to bring to a breakfast at work. It received rave reviews! I used MacIntosh apples and doubled the recipe. I cooked the apples the night before and put them in my slow-cooker to reheat. I couldn't find the cinnamon chips one reviewer mentioned but will continue to look for them. All in all, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States