Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jason
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Added some sliced banana and used it to top off my Dutch Babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe, Jenny. I just love it!! I scaled the recipe down to o only two servings, and made it for breakfast this morning. My husband and I loved it! I added a little more cinamon than the recipe calls for, because we love it. I also added powdered sugar since I was out of borown sugar. It turned out wonderfully, I will definitely be making this again.Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect! This was the recipe I remembered from camp, making this over the fireplace. Since I was mysteriously out of brown, I made due with white sugar and extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good recipe .. I used on top of french crepe .. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It's good. I would cut the butter in half, or even less...otherwise, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used half the butter and sugar amount called for and they were great, not too sweet, added a dash of nutmeg. Wonderful with our oatmeal this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great! I substituted Earth Balance for butter and reduced the sugar (admittedly, I didn't measure, but it was less than 1/2 C). Used mix of whatever apples I had. It was delicious! We ate it as a pancake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We used three large Granny Smith and two small Honeycrisp apples. Also, we were out of cornstarch so I used two Tbsp of tapioca soaked for 5 minutes in the 1/2 c water. Our aunt who happens to be an excellent cook loved these apples. Excellent side for roast pork with sauerkraut on New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States