Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I absolutely love it, and I will make it again. I used red delicious apples. I used 1 teaspoon of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These are great. Just have everything ready when you dump the apples in or you'll scramble trying to stir and get the other ingredients ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used twice as many apples and half the sugar, added a teaspoon of vanilla and it was delicious! My son ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I didn't change a thing!! This was so so amazing. It is the perfect sweetness and my family just loved it! It was gone before I could get it out of the pan lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolute perfection! I have made this as written but recently adapted the recipe by using coconut oil in place of butter and leaving out the cornstarch. I also use a coarse organic brown sugar and it comes out just as well! Perfect over pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent addition to breakfast and wonderful over pancakes. I cut the brown sugar by half and it was plenty sweet. I must admit I did not have tart apples on hand, so perhaps the 1/4 cup brown sugar would be right for tart apples. I added walnuts, because I love walnuts. Next time I'll try it with vanilla as recommended. Wonderful recipe. Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made these using grannys apples, and added raisins. These are fabulous. I made baked oatmeal, and the remainder went into a pound cake recipe I found on this site. You can use these for many recipes. Kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Oh. My. Gosh... These turned out super yummy!! I made this to go with pork chops, but would definitely be awesome with ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Follow the recipe exactly! It's perfection! I can eat these over pie, ice cream, with pork, over pancakes or all by themselves. Simple simple simple to make! Worth every minute spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We have these as a side dish every time I make fried pork chops. Is that just a southern thing? I noticed so many reviews by people who made this for breakfast, but try it along pork chops or ham as well so you can see how versatile it is. Whatever you would serve applesauce with, try this for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'for12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States