Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Yum! Only thing I'd change is vanilla as suggested and maybe more cinnamon? It was delish! Ate then all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phaidra Duke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I only used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this for my apple-loving hubby. I added LOTS more cinnamon (I didn't measure, just judged the amount by the color), 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. He ate it on his multi-grain hot cereal for breakfast, and pronounced it "wonderful". I just used the apples we had on hand-I don't know what variety they were. This will be enjoyed over and over at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made it as directed but had to use half dark brown sugar because I ran out of the light stuff. We ate them with some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Alter
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazingly easy and delicious! I made this corn and gluten-free with a super easy fix! I substituted Quaker Old-Fashioned Oats for the cornstarch (about 1/2 cup oats soaked in one cup of water for 5-10 minutes). Wow! I can't wait to make more and stock my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Alter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluebear
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I loooooooove this recipe!!!! I did it with the original recipe and didn't change anything. It was perfect and uncooked it as a surprise for my parents when they came home from work and they loved it too! I highly recommend this simple recipe to anyone, no matter how old. I'm only twelve and I had no problems with it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good. I cooked as written except I decreased sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this recipe *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I wanted some sauteed apples to pair with pulled pork for dinner. These are yummy and so easy. I added pecans. I will try walnuts next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I make this recipe for breakfast many mornings and put on oatmeal. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla as a tweak. I put steel cut oatmeal in the breakfast bowl, add some sauteed apple mixture and drench it with some nice cold milk. Not that 2% stuff either, that stuff reminds me of what was left after we washed out the milkers on the farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States