Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I live alone so I only used one apple and adjusted everything accordingly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Best side for waffles EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (which hardly ever happens!) and it was sooooo good, I can't believe I made it! The prep time is a lot longer than 5 minutes though if you count the preparation of the apples, but it was still fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It was 3 in the morning and I couldn't go back to sleep.It was a chilly Fall morning and I was thinking APPLES! I had some assorted ones on hand that really need to be used or tossed.I did a search and came up with this recipe.I increased the recipe.It came out wonderful.This moring a surprise for pancakes and some for a pork roast that is going in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious on pancakes or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I doubled this recipe and brought it to a potluck. I felt that it could have used less butter (maybe 3/8 c.). Next time, I will divide the butter in half and used one-half non-pho margarine to cut down on the richness. I halved the cornstarch and added vanilla and nutmeg as others had suggested but felt like it was still missing something. That "something" was salt. Add just a couple dashes of salt, and it's perfect! Everyone loved it, and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good and simple! I made this as a french toast topping for me and my 4yr old son today for breakfast!We both loved it! The only change I made was to use a small bit of corn syrup instead of of the cornstarch, (so also no water added)because I had no cornstarch... turned out still fantastic!! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was so easy and it tasted wonderful! I had some green apples starting to turn and this recipe was perfect! I can't wait to try it over some ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe! I threw in some rhuebarb and used tart apples. Will be good over ice cream or cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good, but pretty sweet. I can see how it would be great over pancakes, but it's a bit much on it's own. I added raisins and walnuts- a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States