Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
i halfed the recipe for two ppl, added a dash of vanilla and candied walnuts. it was super easy and turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was excellent! I love grilled and baked apples but had never cooked them this way, it's so quick and easy, this will be my go-to method from now on! I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These are my favorite kinds of recipes, the ones that are so simple but so full of flavor. I absolutely loved these and so did my son. We ate them as is but definitely want to try with ice cream and over French toast. I think this would make a really decadent pie/apple crisp filling as well. The recipe is good as written and I also found a splash of rum makes it even tastier :) Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So yummy. We just pour a little milk on top and dessert is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissy72180
Living In: Crooksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! I served over waffles for my dad, my brother, and myself. I'm only ten and I pretty much did it myself, but my mom helped me with skinning the apples and a little bit with cutting them into the small pieces. I also think that the sauce tasted really good on waffles. I even think that it tasted better than maple syrup. It seems like this would taste good on ice cream and pancakes. I love the recipe! I will probably make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by porter403
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
my kids absolutely loved these apples over fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by porter403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Simple and excellent! I kept the skins on the apples to make it even easier and the apples were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tastes like apple pie filling, a very delicious and somewhat healthy dessert for after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
A great way to use some apples that had been on hand for awhile. Tasted great on our waffles. I used 1/4 cup Splenda brown sugar blend with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States