Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe....I made the Sauteed apples and served on top of homemade waffles. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have a two year old that is pretty picky with fruit and veggies...did this recipes and it was gone off the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Quick, easy recipe. Perfect as a simple side dish for a pot luck fall get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Perfect with pork chops...one of my families favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybaby72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Perfect! Now I need more apples to make this again- I'd love to preserve these! I found I had no cinnamon, but I used 1/4 teaspoon each of cloves, nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and allspice, which I like even better! I'll just add cinnamon to those when I get some! So much better than pie, great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Just made this and it was my first time making it. I get this dish all the time at a local restaurant however i will be making it at home from now on! Very easy recipe and gives such great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this tonight with some baked, breaded pork chops....wonderful. The kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GREAT recipe. Doubled everything but sugar and add I pinch of clove. Just cause I love the smell and flavor. Served with basic crepe recipes with a dab of whip topping deliciouse. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Oh my goodness! This recipe was exactly what I have been craving for about a month! So delicious I made it two days in a row. Yesterday we ate them as is and this morning I mixed them with oatmeal I had made with old fashioned oats cooked according to the package only using apple cider instead of milk or water to boil the oats in. I cannot even express in words how much I loved this recipe! Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious! Nest I'd like to try it in crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States