Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GREAT recipe. Doubled everything but sugar and add I pinch of clove. Just cause I love the smell and flavor. Served with basic crepe recipes with a dab of whip topping deliciouse. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Oh my goodness! This recipe was exactly what I have been craving for about a month! So delicious I made it two days in a row. Yesterday we ate them as is and this morning I mixed them with oatmeal I had made with old fashioned oats cooked according to the package only using apple cider instead of milk or water to boil the oats in. I cannot even express in words how much I loved this recipe! Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious! Nest I'd like to try it in crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very yummy. The best sauteed apples I've ever had. I served these with dinner. I went ahead and added the vanilla and nutmeg as others had suggested but I think it still would have been great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Perfect, did nothing different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I live alone so I only used one apple and adjusted everything accordingly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Best side for waffles EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (which hardly ever happens!) and it was sooooo good, I can't believe I made it! The prep time is a lot longer than 5 minutes though if you count the preparation of the apples, but it was still fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It was 3 in the morning and I couldn't go back to sleep.It was a chilly Fall morning and I was thinking APPLES! I had some assorted ones on hand that really need to be used or tossed.I did a search and came up with this recipe.I increased the recipe.It came out wonderful.This moring a surprise for pancakes and some for a pork roast that is going in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States