Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My daughter had tried sauteed apples at a relatives and didn't like them. She loved this recipe. I used translucent apples that we had picked from a next door neighbor. Sweet with a little bit of tang. We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T (minus the cinnamon, which I just ran out of) and the apples came out wonderful! Even my husband, who does not like apples, ate this. I saved some of the "caramel" sauce for the next morning and put it over crepes. Yum Yum! These apples were BETTER than what I buy in the store. Definitely a new family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Loved this simple and delicious recipe! I served it with baked pork chops. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
oh man! these look irrestable! thanks so much i will DEFINATLEY try this!! wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We ate this as a side to pork roast and it was very nicely paired. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, 356!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very, very good on ice cream or pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were so good and my son had fun using my Pampered Chef Apple Peeler-Corer-Slicer!! We ate this over vanilla ice cream and it was so delish! I will defintely make again, especially, of course, for my apple-lovin' dad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Absolutely sensational. Since finding this super easy recipe I have had them on icecream, pancakes, and waffles. YUM! Follow the recipe exactly, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Easy and is amazing as a pancake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made these as a side dish for dinner. These apples were perfect, everyone in my family loved them. I do think they need to have a lid on while cooking, mine didn't get too tender after 6 min. but as far as flavor I would have to say they're delicious! I didn't change a thing except for adding a tsp of vanilla, and I think they would be just as good if I didn't add it. I would love to try them on ice cream or in a pastry of some sort. These would also be a quick way to make an apple crisp. I will make these on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States