Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Didn't have cornstarch, still turned out GREAT! All other directions followed exactly, this will go into my recipe box for pancake, waffle, oatmeal and ice cream topping. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best ever! Very easy, especially if you have a corer/slicer/peeler for the apples. You'll need to double this recipe (at least) because it'll be gone! I did add vanilla and nutmeg as other reviewers suggested but I think without those additions this would still be a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added pure vanilla extract and some nutmeg as others suggested. I added in the corn starch at the very end to thicken up the syrup as needed. I didn't measure how much cornstarch I used. Overall I thought it came out wonderful! Very tasty. I made this prior to using it so I hope it will be just as good when I re-heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These turned out fantastic. Being diabetic I substituted the brown sugar with 1/4 cup artificial sweetener. By itself it was excellent, but put on top of some low fat ice cream was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Okay, I'm posting here because of my troubles with finally getting around to this recipe. I've made apples this way before, and they turned out good. But I usually never have the ingredients on hand at my house. So here's to all the people with the same predicament, from a freshman..... If you dont have any spices on hand, I use a simple recipe that creates decadent, gorgeous soft apples. You will need: Apples (cored and cut up), butter (to cover a pan), sugar, and a squeezable lemon juice. Cut the apples. Put a round skillet over low heat. Butter it when hot. Throw the apples in and saute. Occasionally sift white sugar onto the apples evenly with a spoon, saute more, and squeeze a hint of lemon juice on them. Theyre ready when a fork doesnt push through them, but makes a dent. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shihtzubaby98

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great. Add 1/4 cup sugar or less instead of 1/2, and 1/4 tsp cinnamon instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPGillam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My daughter had tried sauteed apples at a relatives and didn't like them. She loved this recipe. I used translucent apples that we had picked from a next door neighbor. Sweet with a little bit of tang. We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T (minus the cinnamon, which I just ran out of) and the apples came out wonderful! Even my husband, who does not like apples, ate this. I saved some of the "caramel" sauce for the next morning and put it over crepes. Yum Yum! These apples were BETTER than what I buy in the store. Definitely a new family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States