Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
it was delicious i mixed it with a little greek yogurt and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy to prepare, tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe twice. The first time something went wrong! I doubled the recipe for a Christmas brunch and added walnuts as other reviewers did. The taste was good but the color was off! Kinda gray & a little unappetizing looking. Nevertheless, people seemed to like them. I had leftovers which I was going to put into crepes the next day. I opened the container and the color was even worse than the day before...grayish black and ugly! I tasted them and they were still quite edible so I put them in my crepe which was good because they were covered up! I tried making the recipe again tonight, this time adding a squish of fresh lemon juice while sauteeing the apples in butter. I also omitted the walnuts. SUCCESS! They tasted great and looked amazing too! I will definitely make them again, WITH the lemon juice! I still would like to try adding the nuts in as I really liked the crunch they gave (plus I LOVE nuts!). Will try adding the nuts next time with the lemon juice. Maybe will try pecans or almonds next time, thinking the walnut skins may have contributed to the grayish color?! So glad I tried them again though because I LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great, easy topping for ice cream or other desserts. Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Flavors were good. Next time, I will cook them for a few more minutes to make them more tender. Served this with the Cinnamon Belgian Waffles recipe from this site (and alot of whipped cream, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It's always the simple recipes that are the standouts and this is no exception. These sauteed apples were fantastic hot over ice cream and somehow amazing the next day, cold, out of the fridge with yogurt. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made with a pork roast and the entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Well, today is 12/21/12 - the end of the Mayan calendar and also the beginning of winter. I wanted to try these apples to ensure a full belly for the afterlife as well as keeping a thick winter coat/waistline!! I also wanted to test them before making them for my Christmas Eve table (serving roasted pork tenderloin). I have to say they were really, really good! I made the recipe exactly as written using granny smith apples. Well I am definitely make these for my holiday meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Put it over pancakes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States