Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by D'vyne Confections
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Amazing! So fast and easy to make! I've made this a few times and used whatever apples I had on hand (gala, macintosh, granny smith, golden delicious). I always add a tad bit more cinnamon...approx 1 tsp. Always good to use as waffle or pancake toppings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I'm JUST learning how to cook. So naturally I followed this recipe to the "T." The ONLY suggestion I have is maybe not quite as much butter because while eating the apples, a good 40% of what I was tasting was butter. I've used several different kind of apples from Red Delicious to Granny Smith to Fiji and they've all worked just fine! Quick and easy! The left over syrup would definitely be good to save and use on pancakes or vanilla icecream like several have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I use this recipe as my base. 1/4 c of butter is 2 oz, which is roughly a half a stick of butter, and add into the entire mix about a half cup of dried cranberries and top it all off after it is done with some redi-whip (not cool whip, rediwhip is the real thing, cool whip is not.) It is soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Followed the recipe and made with granny smith and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Such a great recipe....Thanks 356! Followed the recipe and rated it 5 Stars. Then I added some spiced rum flavoring that I had on hand from another recipe and a splash of fresh lemon juice and that took this recipe to the next level! I will use this recipe often using different flavorings such as vanilla, etc. Really easy, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Just made this mornng as a topper for a simple mashed microwave banana/egg pancake. I halved the recipe for two of us; and like other suggestions I used less butter and softened the apples with water and added vanilla to the sugar mixture at the end. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! Used honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I fixed these for my husband. He thought they were quite sweet and cut a little thin. Then we went out to eat and he ordered some and made me taste them. Mine(or these) tasted the same if not better, but mine were just a lot thinner. Next time, I will just cut them thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this!!! I made this today to add on top of waffles, and the boyfriend kept telling me how yummy it was. I definitely scored breakfast points with him (I'm not the greatest when it comes to breakfast). I added a touch of vanilla as well as a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon and it came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just amazing. I didn't change a thing but I did double the recipe and everything came out just delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States