Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Perfect, did nothing different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I live alone so I only used one apple and adjusted everything accordingly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Best side for waffles EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (which hardly ever happens!) and it was sooooo good, I can't believe I made it! The prep time is a lot longer than 5 minutes though if you count the preparation of the apples, but it was still fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It was 3 in the morning and I couldn't go back to sleep.It was a chilly Fall morning and I was thinking APPLES! I had some assorted ones on hand that really need to be used or tossed.I did a search and came up with this recipe.I increased the recipe.It came out wonderful.This moring a surprise for pancakes and some for a pork roast that is going in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I doubled this recipe and brought it to a potluck. I felt that it could have used less butter (maybe 3/8 c.). Next time, I will divide the butter in half and used one-half non-pho margarine to cut down on the richness. I halved the cornstarch and added vanilla and nutmeg as others had suggested but felt like it was still missing something. That "something" was salt. Add just a couple dashes of salt, and it's perfect! Everyone loved it, and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good and simple! I made this as a french toast topping for me and my 4yr old son today for breakfast!We both loved it! The only change I made was to use a small bit of corn syrup instead of of the cornstarch, (so also no water added)because I had no cornstarch... turned out still fantastic!! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was so easy and it tasted wonderful! I had some green apples starting to turn and this recipe was perfect! I can't wait to try it over some ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe! I threw in some rhuebarb and used tart apples. Will be good over ice cream or cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States