Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were really good. I was craving something to put on top of my oatmeal and this is what i came across. I used whatever apples I had in the fridge (I think they were gala or fuji) but they came out pretty good. Next time I will try using more tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Tried this one today. I followed as what it says, turned out it was tasty. I give 4 stars because somehow it left a slightly bitter-like aftertaste. I suspect because I use not tart-apple which means 'sour type apple' as my husband said. Next time I'll try to find the right apple instead. Still was a great company for my french crepes though, that my husband said 'it's tasty, hun!' :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious. Cut the corn starch back to 1.5tsp and added one tsp of vanilla following other suggestions. Used Braeburn apples and this turned out wonderful. Served it as a side with a spiral sliced ham and au gratin potatoes. Mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe, I added a tsp. of vanilla and added a sprinkle of salt to give it a little more depth. I also used the full 2 tsp of cornstarch, contrary to what I read in some other reviews about using less. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Pretty good. I also added about 1 tsp of vanilla. Next time i will try without corn starch and just get the thickness of the syrup by boiling and reducing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Outstanding! My family loved it and the recipe is simple. As mentioned in some of the reviews I added a couple of drops of vanilla. As a side dish, a dessert or a breakfast topping this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
A family favorite. Goes great with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I had some apples that were getting old and I didn't want to waste them, so tried this recipe. Can't wait for apples to go old again, this recipe was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've tried this many times and it tastes so wonderful when it is done. It's good cold and warm. The aroma of when it's making is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savemefromyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States