Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Followed the recipe and made with granny smith and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Such a great recipe....Thanks 356! Followed the recipe and rated it 5 Stars. Then I added some spiced rum flavoring that I had on hand from another recipe and a splash of fresh lemon juice and that took this recipe to the next level! I will use this recipe often using different flavorings such as vanilla, etc. Really easy, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Just made this mornng as a topper for a simple mashed microwave banana/egg pancake. I halved the recipe for two of us; and like other suggestions I used less butter and softened the apples with water and added vanilla to the sugar mixture at the end. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! Used honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I fixed these for my husband. He thought they were quite sweet and cut a little thin. Then we went out to eat and he ordered some and made me taste them. Mine(or these) tasted the same if not better, but mine were just a lot thinner. Next time, I will just cut them thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this!!! I made this today to add on top of waffles, and the boyfriend kept telling me how yummy it was. I definitely scored breakfast points with him (I'm not the greatest when it comes to breakfast). I added a touch of vanilla as well as a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon and it came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just amazing. I didn't change a thing but I did double the recipe and everything came out just delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wonderful, quick and easy recipe. Important to note that it does call for tart apples - like Granny Smith. If you use another type of apple, such as eating apple - Red Delicious, Golden or Gala - you will not need as much sugar and they are much, much softer. If you saute the apples too long it will turn to an applesauce consistency when finished. If the recipe is followed exactly as written, it does actually turn out just fine. And it is so easily tweaked. :) I thought the reviewers that remarked that it tasted like apple pie filling were "sweet" - because I don't know what else a reader would expect it to taste like. With the exception of no lemon juice, this is basically an apple pie filling recipe made on the stove top without crust. :) I made one rookie mistake tho' - I wasn't paying attention during the last two minutes of cooking I left them to cook longer. Oops! The sauce turned to caramel. Not bad, but not what I wanted. A few tablespoons of cold water mixed in solved that in - oh, and paying attention helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I can't wait to try them on top of pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy delicious side dish for pierogi and sausage dinner. From others' suggestions, I added 1 t. vanilla, only 1 t. cornstarch and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States