Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! Used honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I fixed these for my husband. He thought they were quite sweet and cut a little thin. Then we went out to eat and he ordered some and made me taste them. Mine(or these) tasted the same if not better, but mine were just a lot thinner. Next time, I will just cut them thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this!!! I made this today to add on top of waffles, and the boyfriend kept telling me how yummy it was. I definitely scored breakfast points with him (I'm not the greatest when it comes to breakfast). I added a touch of vanilla as well as a 1/2 tsp more of cinnamon and it came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just amazing. I didn't change a thing but I did double the recipe and everything came out just delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wonderful, quick and easy recipe. Important to note that it does call for tart apples - like Granny Smith. If you use another type of apple, such as eating apple - Red Delicious, Golden or Gala - you will not need as much sugar and they are much, much softer. If you saute the apples too long it will turn to an applesauce consistency when finished. If the recipe is followed exactly as written, it does actually turn out just fine. And it is so easily tweaked. :) I thought the reviewers that remarked that it tasted like apple pie filling were "sweet" - because I don't know what else a reader would expect it to taste like. With the exception of no lemon juice, this is basically an apple pie filling recipe made on the stove top without crust. :) I made one rookie mistake tho' - I wasn't paying attention during the last two minutes of cooking I left them to cook longer. Oops! The sauce turned to caramel. Not bad, but not what I wanted. A few tablespoons of cold water mixed in solved that in - oh, and paying attention helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I can't wait to try them on top of pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy delicious side dish for pierogi and sausage dinner. From others' suggestions, I added 1 t. vanilla, only 1 t. cornstarch and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I made this for my daughter as part of her breakfast today (as a treat) and she loved it. It was ready really fast (I covered the apples). Since my apples were not tart, I used less sugar. I actually only measured the cornstarch and water. Allspice and golden raisins made it even better. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I ended uo over cooking this and it came out more of a chunky applesauce, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States