Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I make a variation of this all the time, though we have always called it fried apples. I don't use as much butter, then add just enough water to create a bit of sauce, no cornstarch at all, great with pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I make this dish often but I don't use the cornstarch or water. It really doesn't need it. My church has a roast pork dinner each November and I make this for 250 people. Everyone loves it! It's a great alternative to applesauce, which can get messy when it's served on one dish with the rest of the meal (roast pork,mashed potatoes, glazed carrots, corn, homemade sauerkraut, bread dressing and gravy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Koval

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I make this frequently because my grandkids love it. I use about 1 T. butter and just a t. of brown sugar....as the apples cook, they sweeten up a lot. Usually 1 t. cornstarch is enough, since the pectin from the apples will also thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna Anton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is super easy! I added raisins. Had it with ice cream...OMG so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i like this recipe, i didnt add the cornstarch or water. i put the butter in the pan then the apple(diced), sugar, then cinnamon. it was great on pancakes this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I make this ALL the time. I love it!!! It is so good it smells amazing and i love to put it on my pancakes and sometimes I use it for pie filling :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G8torLax
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This made an amazing filling for dessert crepes!!! The only thing I did different was add a little nutmeg and cooked them a little longer than the time specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Has a lot of sugar (but what else could you expect!) but is very, very tasty. Tastes exactly like Cracker Barrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
this had great flavor! but it really didn't make a sauce for me. Could be my error. I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was great over our German Baby pancake this morning. I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for 3 people plus a little left over. The flavor was excellent and the sauce was perfect to the amount of apples.-Beth S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States