Sausages in Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is the first recipe that my husband had to have 2 helpings--he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Yum! Perfect easy supper. I had to substiture a couple of cans of chicken broth for the water and beef oxo cubes but it was still a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very good! I decreased the water to 2 cups and used ketchup as recommended from others. That seemed to work perfect. Thick gravy and not watery. I added a few spoonfuls of sour cream at the end. Very good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
ive made this twice. both times added bell pepers and a little crushed red pepper. it was gone really quick. its good with rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was an easy, delicous main dish that tastes like meatballs in a hearty savory sauce. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Easy, tasty 'comfort food'! Like others, used broth - 2cups, v.s. water. Also Italian sausage & left on the casing(pers. choice). Optional: Stir in a little of your favorite frozen veggies. Also great as leftover. Just make a little more. This from a 'novice, retired guy cook'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
this is amazing just grind it a bit after and add some mash potato then it the best in the world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
YUM, I changed it to beef once and it was a big big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
very simple to put together, with a very nice flavor. quite different from what I normally cook. I used this as a gravy for Toads-in-the-Hole I on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I substituted the pork sausages with Beef ones, used liquid beef stock instead of the water and cubes, and added frozen corn kernels at the end, and my 4yo daughter is STILL saying yum now! Definitely a hit with the kids, fussy husband is sure to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States