Sausage Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Little putzy to make, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We liked this soup, with a few additions. I used hot turkey sausage, added a can of garbanzo beans and some small elbow pasta (not quite half of a box) at the very end of the cooking time. As for spices, I added garlic to the green pepper, onion and sausage as it sauteed. I also added Italian seasoning and onion powder to the soup as it simmered. I simmered it for almost an hour to enhance the flavor. Very filling soup, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
loved it. followed the recipe for the most part. used 1.5x hot sausage. added minced garlic to the onion and pepper, added 1/2 teaspoon of ground red pepper, and 8oz of cream cheese. the firehouse loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was really good. I used maple sausage and didn't use the picante sauce or the green pepper. It made for a milder version of the soup and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was a fabulous soup. I added some chicken and replaced the picante with a medium salsa. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe won me the coveted "Soup Queen" award at our campground this year. I used spicy Italian chicken sausage and medium picante sauce and everyone came back for more. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Ok ifu need something quick----try to think of something 2add to make it taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I only added a 14 oz can of tomatoes and thought it was plenty. At the very end I put in some very thin small spaghetti. My son thought it tasted like Spaghetti-Os. The sausage gave it a good flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Use the hot sausage, fire roasted tomatoes, added basil and oregano. Pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States