Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
its a winner. please believe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
The only change we made to this stuffing was to use 2 tsp. poultry seasoning instead of 3 tsp. which was perfect. This is such an easy recipe, and everyone devoured it. I think next time, I might try to make it in the crockpot. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
very good recipe! none was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I used one loaf of white bread and one loaf of wheat bread - didn't use the end pieces. I toasted every slice and cut off all the crusts, then cubed. I only used one scant teaspoon of poultry seasoning and added one teaspoon garlic pepper. I didn't have any sausage drippings - so I used more butter than listed. If I had baked this as a side dish - I might have had to add more liquid (chicken broth). But - since I baked it in the turkey (12 lb.)- no additional liquid was needed. It came out perfectly!!!!!!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on. For variety - I might try using "hot" sausage next year - or maybe a different type of sliced bread (potato??). Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is the best stuffing recipe I have tried! It was moist and very flavorful. I also used only 2 tsp. poultry seasoning and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I've made this stuffing for the past 4 years and it is by far the best stuffing ever. My husband can't wait for the holidays as he knows it is "stuffing season".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Love, love, love this stuffing recipe. Everyone eats it all. Put some in the bird, and some in a separate dish. The only change I made was to add a bit of Bell's seasoning as I just don't think stuffing tastes the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I made this for a big get together I had, and made it in the crock pot. I continued to add broth as it cooked, and I used a few different breads (what I had on hand, I like options). So easy! And good! It is almost as good as my Grandmother's (and hers has almost started fights at Christmas). I made a vegetarian version too, and that was also a hit. I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Wonderful and easy! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I used this on Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. One guest said it had been ages since he had it and ate almost the whole pan! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States