Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My first attempt at sausage stuffing and it was excellent but I added 2 cups of chicken stock because it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this was so simple and made my life so much easier on a busy Thanksgiving day! It tasted great and I will be making many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I made my own bread and cubed it, and used garlic, basil, cheese sausage, and it was terrific. Great, simple recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This Stuffing comes from the old country Scotland that is. I've made this recipe my whole adult life. MY mother taught me this and hers taught her. If you try you'll buy guaranteed. 5*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this stuffing, did not stuff in turkey, it came out extremly dry!! I am not sure what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was great however, which is why I gave it 4 stars...perhaps I did something wrong...I will probably not make again, even though the flavor was good to me, guests thought it was "off".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and used one loaf wheat and one loaf white bread as stated in an earlier review, then my husband suggested I use sage flavored sausage, which was amazing. The best mistake came when I unknowingly added pineapple juice right before baking instead of chicken broth to have moist stuffing, I didn't want it too dry. It was so good and everyone raved about it. So I suggest sage sausage and pineapple juice, I'll make it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I really liked this. I stuffed my Thanksgiving turkey with it and baked the rest in a casserole. My only criticism is that it is a little too salty. I think I might not use quite so much sausage next time. Otherwise, it was very tasty and worth making again. Also, it's quite easy to prepare. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have been using this exact recipe for 20 years now. It has always been a hit, and the only complaint is that I never made enough! I now triple this recipe. Fabulous dish anytime, but extra special with Thaksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My Mom always made this except somewhere along the line the sausage got substituted for hamburg - probably due to cost. I ususally combine both. If not stuffing the bird, I don't use as much butter but do use some chicken or turkey stock to moisten it up. I have also used bagged bread stuffing cubes, rather than make my own (sometimes, anything to save time). Either way - Thanksgiving is just not the same without this stuffing at my house...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've been using this stuffing also without proportional amounts. I also add 1 pkg. of defrosted creamed spinach and I use loose fresh sausage instead of patties. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States