Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This stuffing was SO amazing. I used sage-flavored Jimmy Dean sausage and "all purpose seasoning" and is was definitely a favorite on the table! It was my first ever attempt at stuffing and it tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I make a similar version but to make it easier I used boxes of stove top stuffing, 3 cornbread 1 turkey and instead of water i use chicken broth and also add canned mushrooms to it. It has been a hit and family favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good!! I cooked it in the oven as I didn't make a turkey this year. I had to add about 3 cups of stock and baked at 350 for about 30 mins. I really couldn't taste the sausage though...It could have been so much better for the amount of time it took!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. My grandmother always made this at Holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Ocean Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the recipe I use except I never cook the sausage first. I just crumble in the bread mixture and then bake as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
yes!!!I got a good recipe,I want to make this with chicken or bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good. I ran a test run before I make it for Thanksgiving this year and it's perfect:) I'm so excited to finally serve a stuffing that isn't dry, burnt, or bland. Thanks so much for posting:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
didnt like it. I didnt realize it had to go in the turkey, I just wanted to make it stove top. I guess thats my mistake for not fully reading the directions befor hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was good. I added 14 oz. of chicken broth before baking and it still was a little dry. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I really like this stuffing. I toasted the bread until very dry. Greased a 9x13 pan, baked at 350 for 45 minutes. I basted it with the dripping from my chicken twice during the 45 minutes and it came out perfect. This will be the recipe I use from now on. No more boxed stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States