Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I toasted and tore some slices of bread instead of using actual bread cubes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
ive been making this for years and everyone wants the recipe. it really is the best stuffing ever, but instead of butter i use chicken broth and sometimes i add sliced mushrooms. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Greta recipe! I didn't stuff the bird with it. Instead I baked it in a pan so had to add chicken broth for the moisture and it turned out great! I also didn't toast my bread, but that is a personal preference. Why toast bread you're going to put moisture in? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
this was the closest recipe that I could find that matches the stuffing my Mom made. This was a hit and now a Christmas tradition for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I never would have believed a stuffing could be so moist and flavorful without stock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was AMAZING...definitely everyones favorite dish for Christmas dinner. I only made a few adjustments: 1. I added about 1-2 teaspoons of salt to the recipe 2. For the bread cubes I used a little more than half a loaf of Franz white bread. I bought it about 5 days ahead of time so that it wasnt too soft and I toasted the bread in the oven on broil, about one minute each side on a middle rack. 2. We had ham, so I couldn't actually stuff the stuffing. Instead I buttered (with actual butter) a 9 by 13 inch glass pan, filled it with the stuffing and covered with aluminum foil. I baked it on 350 for about 35 minutes. No additional drippings or chicken broth was needed. The recipe turned out great, moist with crispier pieces on top. My friends and family raved and went back for seconds and thirds. Next time I will double the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was the first time I ever made stuffing. It was great. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this a lot different - but wanted to give it five stars for helping me make what I ended up with! I ended up making Crock Pot sausage stuffing and it was so amazing, it couldn't have been so without this recipe to start me out with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was awesome. Added 2 small gala apples and a can of chicken broth since I was going to cook it in a crock pot for 1.5 hrs on high. Used 4 cups plain bread cubes and 4 cups corn bread stuffing mix. Was asked for the recipe. Definately need to mix with hands to get the correct consistancy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States