Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great recipe but next time I will cut the sausage in half (use1/2#). I also added an apple diced up and it added a nice flavor. I didn't get much grease from my sausage so I had to use more butter. My family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
good stuffing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Family loves therefore I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
sausage stuffing was always a favorite of mine, even ones who said dont put no sausage in the stuffing couldnt keep themselves away from it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and hard to mess up. This is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this for my company pitch-in and my family Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and kept asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Fantastic! Easy and delicious. We halved the recipe; big mistake because we want more! Did not use to stuff turkey. Cooked in a 2qt casserole dish at 350 for 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used Pepperidge Farm herbed bread crumbs instead of bread and put this in a crockpot. I added enough chicken broth to make the bread crumbs wet and cooked it on high for about 2 hrs then low 2 more hours. The beautiful thing about it is you can add more broth if it starts to dry out. I made this along with traditional bread dressing and this recipe won hands down. Will make every thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yeah, this one is a definite keeper. The flavor is as good as any dressing I have ever had. I prepared mine in a slow cooker. Since I doubled the recipe, until the bread compacted, it barely fit into my large slow cooker. That's okay, as the stuffing cooks, it will shrink, giving you a little space at the top to stir the ingredients. As another reviewer suggested, I used turkey drippings to enhance the flavor and help the dressing maintain the right consistency (not dry out). I started the dressing on high, but lowered it to low, and then warm once we started eating. Cooking this in the slow cooker allows one to prepare the dressing far in advance. When on high, if you give it time between stirrings, the dressing forms a nice little crust where the bottom and side walls meet, which will be pleasing to any diners that enjoy a little crunch in the dressing. What a great recipe. This one rocks. An easy five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States