Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Easy to make. My stuffing ended up being very dry and separated rather than all mixed together. Make sure you check on the stuffing frequently when cooking and add broth as necessary ( I did not, I think that's why it was dry). Good flavoring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
best I've ever made still not satisfied
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a little heavy on the sausage. The flavor was great though and I will probably make it again, but maybe cut back on the sausage a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I did make a few changes but this is a great basic recipe that you can easily adjust to your taste. I added 6 sliced fresh mushrooms and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries. I also cooked it in the crock pot for 1 hour, started on high and turned to low after about 30 minutes. I also topped it with a 1/2 cup of chicken broth just before cooking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OK THIS ISNT A BAD RECIPE JUST NOT THE BEST! I WANTED TO TRY SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR! IM GLAD I MADE THIS STUFFING AND MY USUAL! I PREFER MY RECIPE THAT CALLS FOR AN EGG AND CHICKEN STOCK! I FELT LIKE THIS IS A GOOD BASE RECIPE NEXT TIME I WILL ADD AN EGG AND CHICKEN STOCK! TASTE WISE IT WAS GOOD I JUST DIDNT CARE FOR THE TEXTURE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
First let me saw I am NOT a stuffing person. But I needed a recipe for tomorrows dinner and decided to make it a day ahead. This recipe was so easy to make and is incredibly delicious - made a stuffing lover out of me!! I made it in the crock pot (1 hr, high) and added close to 3 cups of chicken broth. Can't wait to share it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OK....I followed this EXACTLY with NO changes and it was the worst Iv ever made and for the last 35 yrs of making stuffing, my husband did'nt eat it. I made my own bread cubes and everything (which I normally use Mrs Coub or Pepp farm). Very greasy tasting everyone said. Anyway, No thanks, I will use my box and some broth next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Holcomb Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This stuffing is delicious but made a slight modifications. I enjoy my stuffing with less bread and more meat so I doubled the amount of sausage while keeping the same 8 cups (about 2 loaves) of bread. With the meat doubled I used a whole stick of unsalted butter. I baked as suggested in comments for 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Came out great. I might add a bit of mint as well as diced pickles next time for a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Brought this to Christmas dinner last night and it got rave reviews. I loved it too, and added it to eggs for breakfast this morning, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really good, though I'd watch over cooking the sausage, which is evidently easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States