Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was an amazing recipe even though I had to wing it because I did not have poultry seasoning or white bread cubes. I had 3 bags of stuffing mix (which has seasoning in it) and I toasted some wheat bread. I used Bob Evans savory sage sausage and I just threw the butter, celery, and onions in and sauteed them right with the the sausage after the sausage was cooked through enough since time was REALLY getting away from me. With these basic ingredients, and having to throw caution to the wind with a time and ingredient crunch, it still came out amazing. I buttered a cake pan and made it out of the bird and basted it with turkey dressing and my friend, who is a stuffing fanatic, high fived me and asked for the recipe. Thank You for such an awesome recipe! No more bland stuffing in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coach j fitness
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made it before. So yummy. Adding breakfasts sausage and apples this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made it day before Thanksgiving so the flavors would blend. We ate it all up and we are making the second batch for tomorrow. Per other reviews I used chicken broth so it wasn't dry, in the oven for 40 minutes at 350! Thank you for this recipe, easy to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely awesome!!! Everyone loved it, even those who don't like stuffing. Thank you for the recipe Elizabeth, I have no need to search any further. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really enjoyed the stuffing, the sausage adds such a nice flavor. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The flavor was good but I like my stuffing to be drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious. I did have to add some chicken broth because my was a bit dry but that may have been my error. Had some the next day as leftovers because this was such a large batch and I felt the flavors were even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good flavor and so easy. Will be making this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just like my grandmother's but with the sausage. I added apples and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Schwegman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Have made this twice in one month (Thanksgiving and an early Christmas). Sooo good! Made it in the slow cooker the first time to keep just the turkey in the oven - was very convenient, no fussing over it. (the second time was in the oven and had to broil it for a bit to get the bread crispier). Used maple sausages to add a little extra yummy, otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States