Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Wonderful stuffing! Made it for Thanksgiving 2000 and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This stuffing was all right, but the major problem with it is that I tried to stuff my turkey with this, and it ended up very wet. Almost too wet. It was MUCH better outside of the turkey. It was not at all reminiscent of my mom's recipe, which I think I'm going to stick with. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I thought this was very delicious and easy to make. I did not use it to stuff my turkey but rather as a side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I used one loaf of white bread and one loaf of wheat bread - didn't use the end pieces. I toasted every slice and cut off all the crusts, then cubed. I only used one scant teaspoon of poultry seasoning and added one teaspoon garlic pepper. I didn't have any sausage drippings - so I used more butter than listed. If I had baked this as a side dish - I might have had to add more liquid (chicken broth). But - since I baked it in the turkey (12 lb.)- no additional liquid was needed. It came out perfectly!!!!!!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on. For variety - I might try using "hot" sausage next year - or maybe a different type of sliced bread (potato??). Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
The only change we made to this stuffing was to use 2 tsp. poultry seasoning instead of 3 tsp. which was perfect. This is such an easy recipe, and everyone devoured it. I think next time, I might try to make it in the crockpot. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was an excellent recipe! My husband requested sausage stuffing like his mother makes, and this recipe came very close. I made my bread cubes too large, so it needed a little stock added to it. Otherwise, it turned out very tasty, especially in the bird! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWEEKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is by far the BEST STUFFING on the planet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was fantastic. Everyone said it was better than my mom's and that is the ultimate compliment. I deviated a little by adding 1/2 can of cream of celery and 2 cans of mushroom pieces/stems. It couldnt have been tastier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Did not like this. Mine was to greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is the best stuffing recipe I have tried! It was moist and very flavorful. I also used only 2 tsp. poultry seasoning and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States