Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This stuffing was SO amazing. I used sage-flavored Jimmy Dean sausage and "all purpose seasoning" and is was definitely a favorite on the table! It was my first ever attempt at stuffing and it tasted WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I make a similar version but to make it easier I used boxes of stove top stuffing, 3 cornbread 1 turkey and instead of water i use chicken broth and also add canned mushrooms to it. It has been a hit and family favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good!! I cooked it in the oven as I didn't make a turkey this year. I had to add about 3 cups of stock and baked at 350 for about 30 mins. I really couldn't taste the sausage though...It could have been so much better for the amount of time it took!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. My grandmother always made this at Holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Ocean Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the recipe I use except I never cook the sausage first. I just crumble in the bread mixture and then bake as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
yes!!!I got a good recipe,I want to make this with chicken or bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good. I ran a test run before I make it for Thanksgiving this year and it's perfect:) I'm so excited to finally serve a stuffing that isn't dry, burnt, or bland. Thanks so much for posting:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
didnt like it. I didnt realize it had to go in the turkey, I just wanted to make it stove top. I guess thats my mistake for not fully reading the directions befor hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was good. I added 14 oz. of chicken broth before baking and it still was a little dry. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I really like this stuffing. I toasted the bread until very dry. Greased a 9x13 pan, baked at 350 for 45 minutes. I basted it with the dripping from my chicken twice during the 45 minutes and it came out perfect. This will be the recipe I use from now on. No more boxed stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States