Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely awesome!!! Everyone loved it, even those who don't like stuffing. Thank you for the recipe Elizabeth, I have no need to search any further. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by live2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really enjoyed the stuffing, the sausage adds such a nice flavor. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The flavor was good but I like my stuffing to be drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious. I did have to add some chicken broth because my was a bit dry but that may have been my error. Had some the next day as leftovers because this was such a large batch and I felt the flavors were even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good flavor and so easy. Will be making this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just like my grandmother's but with the sausage. I added apples and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Have made this twice in one month (Thanksgiving and an early Christmas). Sooo good! Made it in the slow cooker the first time to keep just the turkey in the oven - was very convenient, no fussing over it. (the second time was in the oven and had to broil it for a bit to get the bread crispier). Used maple sausages to add a little extra yummy, otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Easy to make. My stuffing ended up being very dry and separated rather than all mixed together. Make sure you check on the stuffing frequently when cooking and add broth as necessary ( I did not, I think that's why it was dry). Good flavoring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
best I've ever made still not satisfied
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a little heavy on the sausage. The flavor was great though and I will probably make it again, but maybe cut back on the sausage a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States