Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was fabulous; I used ground italian sausage and italian bread. I only used 1 stick of butter and next time I will add chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I stuffed my turkey with half of it, and just baked the rest in a casserole dish (with a little chicken broth added). I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy! I had to use regular ground sausage (The kind you use for lasagna) instead of breakfast sausage and it still came out great! I gave it 4 stars for lack of cooking instructions. But 30 min at 350F worked great! I also made my own bread cubes using whole wheat bread too and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianneasu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This really good stuffing. Make the sausage in little squares and cooking it that way for awhile for the juice. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made this recipe for the first time tonight, made a couple of changes. First I made a homemade Turkey sausage from a recipe on this site and since I wasn't cooking it in the turkey I added a can of chicken broth (14.5 oz) to help moisten it up a bit. It came out a bit salty but I attribute that to the broth brand so I might not add salt to the next batch I make, but I will definitely make this again!! Oh and I also baked it per another suggestion at 350 degrees covered for 1 hour then another 25 minutes uncovered to crisp and brown up the top a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This will be my 4th year making this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I like to use Sage sausage and white bread for the bread cubes. My mother tried to use dried bread cubes once and it wasn't the same at all. Stick to the recipe and it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Sooooooooooooo gooddddddddddd !! I won't wait for Thanksgiving to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Can you say YUMMY! I made this 1st on Thanksgiving and i nneded ore and i have ade it several times since and I have to mae extra for myself to hve the next day. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryboyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Sigh. Way, way, way too salty as made. Not enough moisture, had to add chicken stock in order to get it to proper consistency. I don't think all of the poultry seasoning is needed, whether you stuff your bird or not (I did). Sausage made it a little too greasy for my liking, as well. Will stick with my old recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very simple to prepare and very tasty. In my family, this is considered "traditional" stuffing. Thanks for sharing. If you are worried about the lack of cooking instructions, remember, stuffing does not have any "raw" ingredients - everything is precooked. You are really just warming and browning it. Some people like their stuffing crispy and some like it soft and moist - either way, just keep an eye on it and take it out when it is right for you. (The nice thing is that you can usually pop it in the oven in between other dishes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States