Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I would give 10 stars! So easy and delicious! I used sage sausage, a 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and a dash of hot sauce, then dunked the tops of the caps in a mixture of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Baked 10 minutes, broiled for 2 minutes. Took these to a party and they were gone in record time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
OMG!!!!!They were delicious. I made these for a low carb induction snack and they were just great. So easy and tasted so good. I was even able to get my husband to try one. He had to admit that he liked them even though he is not very fond of mushrooms. I will continue to make these even if not on a deit. Oops, my husband just sneaked another one. Looks like I may have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I absolutely loved this and so did my family. I think this will be added to our usual holiday eats. I put some mozzarella into the mix and dipped the caps in bread crumbs and they came out of the oven ultra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
They were tasty, but too rich. Perhaps they would be suitable for a party, where any one person may only eat one or two, but you really can't eat more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Used Italian sausage and threw in some fresh chopped basil. Bake the mushrooms instead broiling them; 400 degrees for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made these for our pool teams Christmas party and they were devoured instantly. I used hot sausage but once mixed with the cream cheese it wasn't too hot at all. Perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
i love stuffed mushrooms, its my favortie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautifulmommy08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved them! Very rich and tasty. My guests went nuts over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
SO easy and SO good. Can be made ahead and popped in the oven at the last minute. I'll make this again, certainly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjongg Jana
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I used this as a base recipe and then added the spices from the "mouth-watering stuffed mushrooms" on this site, which included a little black pepper, minced garlic, onion, and black pepper along with the finely chopped stems in the stuffing. LOVED THIS and everyone raved. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States