Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Just made this today for Christmas eve dinner they were a huge hit, the only thing I added was spinach to it and some bread crumbs on top. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Needs spicy sausage and use Allouette or Boursin instead of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I also used the mushroom stems in the filling. I added parm. cheese to the filling and ran it all through the food processor before stuffing the mushrooms. It was an easy recipe and I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
these are always a huge hit they are the first thing to disappear at any party i use the spicy sausage and sprinkle finely shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeremywj30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Wow, these are super easy and so fast to make! I personally hate the texture of mushrooms, and while this recipe doesn't change that, it does make them much easier to choke down! LOL. I used 1lb sage sausage, chive & onion cream cheese and about 9 large mushrooms. One thing I ALWAYS do is brush the mushrooms with a little melted butter to help moisten/soften them a bit. It helps! These did come out fairly rich tasting, so be aware. Overall, fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Super delicious! Put my own little twist on it, and it was a huge success with my husband. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I am making these for a wedding reception and tried them out on family. The only request was for a little more spice, 5 stars for easy~4 stars for taste as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awsome! Everyone loved it! I only had breakfast sausage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I added salt, pepper & fresh parsley for flavor. I also topped with butter and italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States