Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good and very easy. Made a more filling than I could stuff mushrooms with but probably due to different size mushrooms and what not. Thinking about trying the extra in a quesadilla. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Add a couple of dashes of hot sauce to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! Nice kick on an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So good, so easy! I upped the sausage to 1 lb. for my carnivore husband, but I will try just the 1/2 lb next time. I chopped up the stems and sauteed them with the sausage, and dipped the tops in Italian bread crumbs. Definitely need at least 2 pkgs of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I first enjoyed mushrooms similar to these at a bed and breakfast, then I made some myself at home a few days ago. They're marvelous! Although I did make a couple of alterations: I mixed mozzerella and mild cheddar into the cap stuffing, and I also put some chedder shavings on top. I also put panko bread crumbs on top which gave it a very pleasant little crunch. Before stuffing my caps, though, I sauteed them in butter. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These were pretty good and disappeared fairly quick at my last party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They are the easiest stuffed mushrooms I make and still, everyone prefer this one to my other recipes! I add a little salt to the sausage/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The only bad thing I can find is you can't quit eating them. This recipe was so fast, easy and delicious. The suggestion to use a food processor for the sausage was great. I used chicken italian sausage and they tasted just as sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
this was a hit at the Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good and very easy. My twist on it: Used 12 oz of Framer John's pork chorizo (and blotted as much of the grease out as possible a couple of times), 8 oz. cream cheeze, probably about 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs, 1/2 onion, chopped. Cooked the chorizo. Drained and blotted. Added chopped onions and chopped mushroom stems. Cooked. Blotted again. Stirred in cream cheese. Put into a baggie and cut about 1/4" opening in 1 corner to fill mushrooms. Worked GREAT and fun too! I had 15 oz of crimini mushrooms. Had to go get another 15 oz of mushrooms to use all of the filling and fill a jelly roll pan with them. Will bake as others suggest. Excellent. Easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States