Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Super delicious and so easy! I did mine in the oven for about 15 minutes or so cause I wanted the bottoms to get warm and not just the tops. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was looking for a lower-carb recipe, and with some slight tweaking, this turned out great. I thought it was a bit bland when using regular breakfast sausage, so I recommend using hot sausage if you like a little heat. In addition, I did add some salt, pepper and garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. One last thing - need to drain the sausage well after cooking or they are very greasy - I will make sure to drain on paper towels before adding to the cream cheese next time. Hubby liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used this idea as the basis for my own version. Would have given the original recipe more stars, but I found them a little bland. I've made them with both sweet and hot Italian sausage; I prefer the hot, but I like things spicy. I used ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese, and added fresh sauteed garlic and onion, chopped mushroom, a little chopped fresh spinach, wilted, and a scant handfull of Panko breadcrumbs. I used portobello mushroom caps, brushed them with a little evoo, and broiled them cup side down for a few minutes, then patted them dry. I flipped the caps over and stuffed them, sprinkled with a little shredded parm and drizzled with a little butter. Baked at 400 for about 15 minutes, then broiled for a minute ot two, watching closely. Not exactly lo-cal, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a favorite recipe. Made them last night with italian sausage. Wonderful. I add chopped green onions and the mushroom stems for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! We also added in the chopped stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried the recipe 4 times once with pork sausage and the second time with the Italian sausage. In both cases there is just too much cream cheese. It turned out better the second times I made this by cutting the cream cheese by half. With the pork sausage I suggest seasoning it to taste with McCormicks pork seasoning. I also added minced onion. I added minced garlic in the Italian sausage and no other seasoning. I topped both with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great taste, simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Excellent! quick easy and yummy. I used a hot italian sausage and half the creme cheese, added some ground up italian croutons on top and a little sprinkle of mozzarela on top and threw them on the outdoor grill instead of the oven. They would be great as is just wanted to spice them up a bit for a family barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good and very easy. Made a more filling than I could stuff mushrooms with but probably due to different size mushrooms and what not. Thinking about trying the extra in a quesadilla. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Add a couple of dashes of hot sauce to the cream cheese mixture and WOW!! Nice kick on an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States