Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Greeat, simple, delicious recipe. I did add a generous amount of red pepper flakes, and some Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I have to say...I didnt love these. My parents did, though, they really loved them! I felt they were lacking in flavor, they needed something. Maybe because I actually made them EXACTLY as they said, and didnt add anything extra like others did. I saw on some other reviews that people used spicy sausage..that might have been good. Maybe if I try these again I will do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Super delicious and so easy! I did mine in the oven for about 15 minutes or so cause I wanted the bottoms to get warm and not just the tops. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was looking for a lower-carb recipe, and with some slight tweaking, this turned out great. I thought it was a bit bland when using regular breakfast sausage, so I recommend using hot sausage if you like a little heat. In addition, I did add some salt, pepper and garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. One last thing - need to drain the sausage well after cooking or they are very greasy - I will make sure to drain on paper towels before adding to the cream cheese next time. Hubby liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used this idea as the basis for my own version. Would have given the original recipe more stars, but I found them a little bland. I've made them with both sweet and hot Italian sausage; I prefer the hot, but I like things spicy. I used ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese, and added fresh sauteed garlic and onion, chopped mushroom, a little chopped fresh spinach, wilted, and a scant handfull of Panko breadcrumbs. I used portobello mushroom caps, brushed them with a little evoo, and broiled them cup side down for a few minutes, then patted them dry. I flipped the caps over and stuffed them, sprinkled with a little shredded parm and drizzled with a little butter. Baked at 400 for about 15 minutes, then broiled for a minute ot two, watching closely. Not exactly lo-cal, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a favorite recipe. Made them last night with italian sausage. Wonderful. I add chopped green onions and the mushroom stems for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! We also added in the chopped stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried the recipe 4 times once with pork sausage and the second time with the Italian sausage. In both cases there is just too much cream cheese. It turned out better the second times I made this by cutting the cream cheese by half. With the pork sausage I suggest seasoning it to taste with McCormicks pork seasoning. I also added minced onion. I added minced garlic in the Italian sausage and no other seasoning. I topped both with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great taste, simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Excellent! quick easy and yummy. I used a hot italian sausage and half the creme cheese, added some ground up italian croutons on top and a little sprinkle of mozzarela on top and threw them on the outdoor grill instead of the oven. They would be great as is just wanted to spice them up a bit for a family barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States