Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is always a hit at a party. Very easy and great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have made these mushrooms on several occasions and always to rave reviews. Thanks for a unique and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These are so good! Like other reviewers suggested, I cut the cream cheese in half and still had plenty of stuffing for the mushrooms.We didn't cut back on the wine and it added lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I have made this recipe for just about every function I host or attend. Everytime it is a huge hit! The recipe does make a huge amount of filling when it only asks for 18 mushrooms. But it's the perfect amount for me because I usually make a ton of it. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I love this recipe . . .I add a package of dry italian dressing mix (or 1/2 a package) and use cooking sherry instead of red wine . . yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neviawen
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe for when entertaining guests at your house. I used it for a football party this weekend and they were a hit. I had to modify this recipe a bit because like one of the other reviewers said, the mixture made more mushrooms than what is in the recipe. The recipe calls for 2 packages of cream cheese but I only used one package. I also used red port wine instead of regular red wine. In my opinion, port wine has a more flavorful taste that I think is better paired with mushrooms. Since there were alot more mushrooms then intended I ended up using 1 and 1/4 cups of the port wine because some of this is to pour overtop the mushrooms before you put them in the oven. The recipe says it makes 18 mushrooms but I ended up making 45 mushrooms. They weren't small mushrooms either, medium to large sized mushrooms, and since I only used 1 pack of cream cheese I was surprised that the mixture still was too much. I could imagine how many more mushrooms I would have needed if I had followed the recipe and used 2 packs of cream cheese. Plus, although I ended up w/ 45 mushrooms in the end I only used the stems from the original 18 mushrooms for the stuffing mixture. Note when baking: When you place these mushrooms in your baking dish make sure you put them in there touching each other. If not then they may not stand up straight and roll over. It also helps some of the wine on the bottom of the pan to cook all the caps of the mushrooms evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great recipe and easy to make. Huge party hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit to get more flavor: I used Italian sausage, only half the cream cheese, added shallots and garlic along with the chopped stems to the cooking sausage and Italian seasonings. When the sausage was cooked, I drained it and then mixed in the cream cheese with about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 cup red wine. I did not add the wine to the pan that they baked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED IT MY FAMILY IS NOT TOO CRAZY ABOUT MUSHROOMS THEY LOVED IT!!! GOOD JOB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States