Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These are good, but the filling is even better the next day! I'd suggest making it in advance, then fill your mushrooms when you're ready to bake them. I used baby portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this appy recipe as a entree for dinner by using large portabella mushrooms and we loved it! I doubled the minced garlic as usual with any recipe I make. I also used freshly grated peccorino romano as we prefer the rich taste over parmesan. Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Came out great! I substituted a packet of Italian dressing mix for the garlic/parsley/lemon juice bc that's what I had on hand. Was very pleased with the recipe, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I liked it and my kids loved it! I made a little change, I didn't use bread crumbs and add extra parmesan cheese. Thanks for another good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for stuffed mushrooms that I've tried. Ever. In my life. Thankfully, no one in my house likes mushrooms, so they were all mine! I followed the directions closely except, I didn't process, top separately, etc. No time for that and didn't want to dirty up the food processor. I just dumped everything (except the mushroom caps) in a mix and mixed well. Crammed as much into each cap as I possible could, and baked from there. The recipe was INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very simple and fun recipe. My husband loved the recipe. Definitely A+ recipe. I used Portabello whole mushrooms because there bigger.Excellent as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My boyfriend loves these and practically begs me to make them. I don't discard the stems, I chop them up and put them in the sausage mixture while cooking. They disappear really fast and other than using the stem, I follow the recipe exactly the way it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The stuff mushrooms are amazing. I tried the other Johnsonville stuffed mushroom recipe and this one is by far the best. I would not direct you towards any other stuff mushroom recipe as this is superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have a recipe that is very similar, although I use ground sausage and add chopped imitation crab meat, and I skip the lemon. I also use both parmesean and mozerella cheese. Big hit! My husband hosts his poker group twice a year, and these are expected now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These guys were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States